Ric Flair and the Four Horsemen Dvd Review

WWE - Ric Flair and the Four Horsemen (DVD, 2007, 2-Disc Set) for ...

Good Morning Everyone : It’s Your Pal the Bodybender with another Classic Pro Wrestling Dvd Review. And if there is one In my top 5 favorite ,it’s Ric Flair and The Four Horseman. This is a 2 Disc Set, produced in 2007 by the Wwe and make it a point to add this to your Collection. The Greatest group of Wrestlers in a Team or faction to ever fill arena’s and excite fans.

Ric Flair & The Four Horsemen (Video 2007) - IMDb

The Horseman had many grouping’s as we will share on this Dvd and Disc 1 talks about them. The Best in my opinion-Ric Flair, Arn Anderson, Tully Blanchard and Barry Windham. The Horseman Dvd has interviews with Arn Anderson throughout the 1st Disc and he really shares the History of The team. Talking how Ric Brought him up to the Carolina’s and the Formation of everything. With he and Ole and Ric and how Tully came into the group. Disc 2 is all about Matches and they are some great matches to remember. I will try and Highlight some of them. This is one of the if not the Best Dvd Wwe has ever produced, well they did not really .all of the footage classic Nwa Wrestling or Wcw. I hope you enjoy this Blog, and Long Live the 4 Horseman.

Disc 1- Courtesy of https://www.wrestlingdvdnetwork.com

  • Ric Flair discovers Arn Anderson
  • Minnesota Wrecking Crew Reborn
  • “Nature Boy” Ric Flair
  • Family Ties
  • A New Ally: Tully Blanchard
  • Villans Unite Against a Rising Hero
  • Ric Flair: True World Champion
  • An American Dream Destroyed?
  • Enter J.J. Dillon
  • The Creation of The Four Horsemen
  • The Original Gang
  • The Four Horsmen vs. Dusty Rhodes
  • The Lifestyle of The Four Horsemen
  • Ole Out, Luger In
  • Ric Flair and Precious
  • War Games
  • Arn and Tully: The Tag Team
  • Lex Out, Barry In
  • The Champions
  • Arn and Tully Leave
  • Troubled Times
  • Kendall Windham
  • J.J. Dillon Leaves
  • Hiro Matsuda
  • Ric Flair vs. Ricky Steamboat
  • Sting
  • Sid Vicous
  • Ric Flair Leaves… and Returns
  • Arn and Sid Confrontation
  • Arn vs. Flair
  • The Four Horsenen – 1996
  • Heff Jarrett
  • Arn’s Returement
  • The nWo and Eric Bishoff
  • The Four Horsmen – 1998
  • The Legacy of The Four Horsemen

Extras

  • Tully Blanchard – College Kid Buys A Rolex
  • J.J. Dillon – J.J. Gets Surgery
  • Dean Malenko – Meeting Arn
  • Ric Flair – The Wildest Night in the Business
  • The Four Horsemen Parking Lot Attack on Dusty; World Championship Wrestling • October 25, 1986
  • Jim Ross – Joining Crockett Promotions
  • Dean Malenko – Thumbs Up
  • The Four Horsmen Vitamins
  • J.J. Dillon’s Pre-War Games Match
  • The Four Horsmen Interviews

DISC 2

Arn Anderson, Tully Blancard & Ric Flair vs. Pez Whatley, The Italian Stallion & Rocky King
World Championship Wrestling • June 22, 1985

Steel Cage Match for the NWA Championship
Ric Flair vs. Ricky Morton
NWA Great American Bash • July 5, 1986

War Games
The Four Horsmen vs. Dusty Rhodes, “Dr Death” Steve Williams, Lex Luger, Nikita Koloff & Paul Ellering
NWA Great American Bash • July 16, 1988

Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard vs. Sting & Nikita Koloff
NWA Great American Bash • July 10, 1988

NWA Tag Team Championship Match
Arn Anderson & Tully Blanchard vs. Barry Windham & Lex Luger
NWA Clash of the Champions • March 27, 1988

Arn Anderson vs. Ric Flair
WCW Fall Brawl • September 17, 1995

The Elite
World Championship Wrestling • November 16, 1985

The Four Horsemen Make It Happen
World Championship Wrestling • July 12, 1986

J.J. Dillon’s Ring
World Championship Wrestling • August 16, 1986

It’s An All Night Ride
World Championship Wrestling • December 13, 1986

We Are The Four Horsemen
World Championship Wrestling • December 20, 1986

The Four Horsemen Give Sting The Boot
NWA Clash of the Champions X • February 6, 1990

We Are The Original Gang
WCW Nitro • August 5, 1988

Flair Going Off On Eric Bischoff
WCW Nitro • December 7, 1998

The Unveling of The Four Horsemen
WCW Nitro • September 14, 1998

Arn Anderson’s Drive
WCW Fall Brawl • September 17, 1995

Four Horsemen | Pro Wrestling | Fandom
Ranking The 15 Members Of The Four Horsemen | TheSportster
Ranking 15 Four Horsemen - From Worst To Best
Diamonds Are Forever….But Sometimes You Get A Lump Of Coal | Ring ...
The Four Horsemen To Reunite On WrestleMania Weekend At WrestleCon ...
The Four Horsemen (professional wrestling) - Wikipedia

This Weeks Adds to my Collection :

Amazon.com: WWE: Hardy Boyz - Leap of Faith: Hardy Boyz: Movies & TV
Amazon.com: WWE: Ring in the Holiday (DVD): WWE, WWE, WWE, Mick ...
Amazon.com: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD]: Movies & TV
Best of Chris Candido DVD
BEST OF THE NWA TV Title Championship Blanchard Anderson Rhodes ...

Today In Wrestling History Via WWE Network (08/01/2020): Drew McIntyre vs. Seth Rollins on NXT in 2012

Credit to Wwe.com

Posted on by Steve Coulson

What's News Today: January 8, 2019

Bray Wyatt attacked Alexa Bliss on WWE Friday Night SmackDown, heel turn coming for WWE star?

By

Paul Davis Published on July 31, 2020

This week’s episode of WWE Friday Night SmackDown closed out with the Women’s Championship match between Sasha Banks and Nikki Cross.

The match did not end the way Cross wanted because once again, Bayley won and successfully defended her title. After the match, Bliss went to console Cross but Cross shoved her and then walked away. It looks like Cross may be turning heel or at the very least, splitting away from Bliss.

After Cross left, The Fiend Bray Wyatt appeared in the ring and then he applied the Mandible Claw on Bliss as the show went off the air. This appears to be playing off Bliss’ appearance in the Wyatt Swamp Fight where it was teased that Strowman was infatuated with her.

Wyatt vs. Strowman is planned for SummerSlam as one of the top matches.

He’s here…#SmackDown #TheFiend @WWEBrayWyatt @AlexaBliss_WWE pic.twitter.com/vEcusDbBZ6

— WWE (@WWE) August 1, 2020

Luke Gallows credits Roman Reigns for changing WWE’s locker room atmosphere for the better

By

Chris Siggia Published on July 27, 2020

Luke Gallows is the guest on this week’s episode of “Sitting Ringside with David Penzer.” Gallows had a lot to say about his WWE departure, signing with Impact Wrestling, Southpaw Championship Wrestling and much more.

Here are some highlights from the interview:

Gallows talked about the filming of the Boneyard Match: “I think we started taping right when it got dark enough and we finished at 5:30 in the morning. It was long. It was a bit tedious but we got what we needed. Taker comes right out of the gate, swings at AJ who is against the limo, AJ ducks and puts his fist and arms through the glass. He got not just a cut, but a massive cut where you can see all kinds of shit hanging out of it. He’s old school, so he didn’t want to stop. They cleaned it up and held a towel around it as long as we could. We put a bandage on it and they went again and kept going. He continued to do it and bled all night. He’s an old school dude so I have respect for that. I thought it was cool. I said to Karl. didn’t wrestling learn from the Goldberg incident? When big bad ass strong dudes punch this glass, sometimes it breaks, and when it does, it cuts the f*ck out of you. Why do we not have a gimmick glass for this? Jeremy Borash was on hand for the production along with HHH and Michael Hayes and all of us.”

Gallows discussed Southpaw Championship Wrestling/Talk’N Shop A Mania: “They basically came to us and said they wanted to do it, and I was like, oh, interesting, where did you get that idea? I thought season 1 was pretty funny. I wasn’t a big fan of season 2. I thought they cut us out of a lot of scenes which sounds like I am being a selfish mark, but I thought it was our brand of humor and they strongly suggested some guys play some characters they were obviously uncomfortable with. I’m extremely comfortable being Sex Ferguson because my wife said that fits me in real life. It doesn’t have a proper finish. If you want to see a TV MA, and I will say that, put the kids to bed for this one because it is vulgar. There is a lot of vulgar innuendo. It is designed to make you laugh. It is light-hearted and supposed to be taken as a good time.”

Gallows was asked about the locker room atmosphere in WWE and Impact: “I will say this. I was not a fan of Gallows, Anderson, and AJ Styles joining WWE in 2016. I said that publicly. I thought we had a good thing going in Japan. But when I got there, I was pleasantly surprised because the locker room of old had changed. The old guard was gone. It wasn’t everybody walking around on eggshells. I give big credit to Roman Reigns for that. It wasn’t the locker room vibe necessarily in WWE, it was the vibe of some of the people who weren’t in charge who still try to lead through fear and everybody is supposed to be scared of everything. But, you have a different set of eyes when you are 22 as opposed to 35, like, I’m not scared of these mother f*ckers or what they think and I’m not going to cower around everybody and all that stuff. But, that being said, I love the vibe of the Impact locker room

Credit Sitting Ringside with David Penzer with a h/t to WrestlingNews.co for the transcription

Kurt Angle Admits Final WWE Run Did Not Go As He Hoped

By Joseph Ciccolini | August 01, 2020

Kurt Angle returned to the WWE in 2017 after leaving the company 11 years prior. In a recent interview with Denise Salcedo on Instinct Culture, Angle admits that he was left disappointed by his final run.

“It didn’t go the way I wanted it to,” Angle revealed. “Vince McMahon had an idea for me. I think he was looking at me as a liability, someone that was addicted to painkillers, someone that broke his neck 5 times. So, I think Vince didn’t have the same idea I did. I wanted to get a title run when I came back.”

Angle said that after he left TNA, he spent a year wrestling all around the world preparing for his final run in the business.

“I actually took a year off after I left TNA, and I wrestled around the world. I did events in the U.K, Europe, Asia, Mexico, Arizona; I did a pay-per-view down there with Rey Mysterio,” Angle said. “I wanted to have another title run and retire.”

Angle said that Vince’s idea didn’t seem to be concerned with getting him back into the ring.

“Vince McMahon wanted me inducted into the Hall of Fame and I told him, ‘Well, I am not done wrestling’ and he said, ‘That’s okay’ And I said, ‘Well, you know eventually I would like to wrestle,’ and he said ‘We’ll get there.'” Angle recalled. “So, after the Hall of Fame, that night, after I had my speech, Vince McMahon came up to me and said, ‘You’re going to be the GM of Raw starting tomorrow.’ And I was like ‘Well, I still wanna wrestle,’ he said, ‘We’ll get you there.’ So, I think he did everything he could to kind of push that off.”

All the time off from the ring being in the GM role hurt Angle’s physical ability to wrestle, and when he did finally get back into the ring, Angle said that he didn’t feel the same as he had before.

“When it was time for me to wrestle, I was doing the GM job for a year and a half; I was inactive, not bumping, not wrestling.” Angle said. “My body started getting arthritic, my neck tightened up, my back, my knees. Before I knew it, I got in the ring and I looked like an old man wrestling. And I knew that even though the company wanted me to continue to wrestle, I didn’t feel right about it for a couple reasons. One, I wanted to come back and have the title run, that wasn’t going to happen.”

With the title run out of the picture, Angle said he and Vince had conversations regarding how his retirement match would go down. Angle said he preferred to have a final match with John Cena, while Vince was pushing for him to work with Baron Corbin.

“Basically, I wanted to come back and have a good way to retire.” Angle explained. “Vince McMahon told me that I had a program with Baron Corbin, and I told him that I wanted to retire at WrestleMania. And he said ‘Well, you’re going to wrestle Baron Corbin because you had a program with him for the last seven months.’

“I said, ‘Vince, I want to retire. Baron is a great talent but he’s an upcoming talent, how about John Cena?’ He said, ‘If you want John Cena, next year you got him. But this year, you get Baron’ I said, ‘Vince, I am not going next year. I am done. This is it.’ He said, ‘Well, you’re stuck with this.'”

Angle said he understood Vince’s perspective but knew that it was going to be his last opportunity to work with Cena.

“So, I respect it. I understood why, because they had spent a lot of time building up Baron Corbin and we had to have a match.” Angle said. “If I wanted to continue for another year, I could have got Cena. But I didn’t want to go a whole other year. I knew I was done.”

Angle said he returned ready to wrestle but the time away from the GM role accelerated his transition into retirement and put his body in too difficult a position to come back and compete at the level he wanted to.

“There’s nothing I can do. I believe WWE played it safe with me, and I don’t blame them.” Angle said. “I think I would have done the same. But when I came to WWE, I was ready to wrestle, I was in great shape, my technique was great, my body was great. But that year and a half/two years sitting out; it’s just when you turn 50 years old, your body is not the same as it was 20 years prior. So, I had to deal with that and I knew my career was coming to an end quickly, so I did what I had to do.”

Despite his return not going exactly how he planned, Angle did give praise to Ronda Rousey, who he was able to work with during his final in-ring run.

“She did an excellent job.” Angle said. “The one thing Ronda didn’t do that she could/will do if she comes back, is that she never mastered the business. Because she wasn’t in that long enough and what she did that whole year is incomparable. She dominated and she put on great performances… but we had to tell her, this is what you’re going to do here, this is what you’re going to do there. We had to give her step by step instructions and go over it with her for multiple days, so she would be ready for the match, so she knew everything that was gonna go on.”

Angle said Rousey was only going to continue to improve as she continued to work in the business and gain more experience. Despite her lack of experience, Angle believes she had a better first year in the company than even Brock Lesnar or himself.

“In the business, once you get experience, which Ronda was getting it in the end before she left, you learn how to improvise and work on the fly.” Angle explained. “You come up with 50% of the match and then the other 50% you make it up as you go along… Ronda didn’t get the opportunity to learn that, but what she did in her first year, I would even say she had a better first year than Brock Lesnar or myself. I think she did incredibly well.”

Angle said that Rousey was a great grab for WWE, and that he enjoyed working with and getting to know her.

“Ronda Rousey isn’t just a plus for the women, she was a plus for the whole company.” Angle said. “Whatever amount she got paid, I am sure it was a lot, she deserved it. Ronda is a household name, everybody knows who she is, everybody loves her and she made a big impact in the business. And she deserves to have that notoriety. She’s one of the biggest names we’ve ever had, you can’t deny that. She was easy to work with. I love the girl, I consider her my sister.”

Since retiring, Angle has been seen sparingly on TV, and he recently turned down an offer form WWE to be the on-screen manager for Matt Riddle.

This was in my opinion the best version... - Nwa-Wcw Four Horsemen ...
WCW eBay Find of the Day: Signed Fantastic Four Horsemen Print ...
The Four Horsemen Painting by Joel Tesch
Lot Vintage WCW Four Horsemen and Ric Flair T Shirts Sz. XXL NWA ...
Nwa-Wcw Four Horsemen Page - Home | Facebook

Top 10 Best ‘Four Horsemen’ Members

When looking at factions in professional wrestling history, an entire generation of wrestling fans look at the nWo and Degeneration X as the best of the best and some younger fans even look at Evolution and The Shield as the top factions. However, none of these factions would exist without the one that started it all — The Four Horsemen.

The original Four Horsemen were booked to be a family with the fictional Anderson brothers of Ole Anderson and Arn Anderson and their storyline cousin Nature Boy Ric Flair. They teamed with Tully Blanchard and his manager James J. Dillon and took over the NWA’s Mid Atlantic Wrestling. Over the years, members came and went but the Four Horsemen remained elite with only minimal stumbles. Here is a look at the 10 best members of the Four Horsemen, ranked.

When looking at factions in professional wrestling history, an entire generation of wrestling fans look at the nWo and Degeneration X as the best of the best and some younger fans even look at Evolution and The Shield as the top factions. However, none of these factions would exist without the one that started it all — The Four Horsemen.

The original Four Horsemen were booked to be a family with the fictional Anderson brothers of Ole Anderson and Arn Anderson and their storyline cousin Nature Boy Ric Flair. They teamed with Tully Blanchard and his manager James J. Dillon and took over the NWA’s Mid Atlantic Wrestling. Over the years, members came and went but the Four Horsemen remained elite with only minimal stumbles. Here is a look at the 10 best members of the Four Horsemen, ranked.

10 CHRIS BENOIT

If and when WWE ever talks about the Four Horsemen, they will never mention Chris Benoit due to how his life ended. However, Benoit was a member of a surprisingly entertaining and strong Four Horsemen group that formed in 1995. This version included Ric Flair, Arn Anderson, Chris Benoit, and Brian Pillman, who had started to master his loose cannon persona.

While Pillman left for ECW and then WWE, Benoit stuck around as a member of the Four Horsemen and was in a group that included Dean Malenko and former NFL star Steve Mongo McMichael, with Benoit clearly the most talented member of this final incarnation of the Four Horsemen.

9 BRIAN PILLMAN

Brian Pillman was not a part of the Four Horsemen for a long time but his stay was memorable. Pillman had completely shaken his Flyin’ Brian persona and learned how to be a great heel in the Hollywood Blondes with Stunning Steve Austin. He then joined Ric Flair and Arn Anderson in the Four Horsemen in 1995 along with Chris Benoit.

This is when Pillman created the character he was best known for — the Loose Cannon. He acted crazy, said and did anything he could think of, and even had the Horsemen feuding with him against Kevin Sullivan. Pillman took this character to WWE with him but he developed it in the Four Horsemen.

8 STING

Sting has one thing that really hurts his reputation as a smart wrestler. He was betrayed by Nature Boy Ric Flair and the Four Horsemen over and over again. Even when Sting would admit he knew he couldn’t trust Flair, he would still team with him and the Horsemen ould beat him down for it.

In 1989, Sting was actually a member of the Four Horsemen and that is where the pattern of betrayal began. Sting, Ole Anderson, Arn Anderson, and Ric Flair formed the group as babyfaces, feuding with a faction led by Gary Hart. However, when Sting dared to challenge Flair for the world title, the Four Horsemen kicked him out and beat him down.

7 OLE ANDERSON

Ole Anderson was one of the original founders of the Four Horsemen but was never really that important outside of that. He was replaced in the mid-’80s when the Horsemen became really popular and Tully Blanchard proved to be a better tag team partner for Arn Anderson than Ole ever was.

Ole returned later as a member when they reformed the group as babyfaces with Sting, but was once again overshadowed by everyone else. That is when Ole retired and spent a short time as their manager before leaving the spotlight completely. He was a one-time tag champion with Arn.

6 LEX LUGER

When Ole Anderson left the Four Horsemen, the group did something impressive. There was a young superstar down in Florida named Lex Luger that was making waves. This was back in the days where only tape traders and Pro Wrestling Illustrated readers knew about all the territories and Luger was someone ready for national TV.

RELATED: Members Of The Four Horsemen: Where Are They Now?

Lex Luger was made the newest member of the Four Horsemen, a relative unknown to the mainstream fans but a very exciting moment for people who followed his rise in Florida. He looked like a star and fit in perfectly with the Horsemen. He was with the Four Horsemen from 1987-88 and made a strong impression.

5 JJ DILLON

James J. Dillon may not have been a wrestler but as a manager, he was instrumental to a lot of their success. He joined the group in the start as the manager of Tully Blanchard. It was an interesting pairing since Ric Flair, Arn Anderson and Tully Blanchard didn’t need a mouthpiece.

However, Dillon was more than a mouthpiece. He served as the prototypical manager — claiming to take care of the Horsemen’s affairs so they could just wrestle. He also was there to interfere on their behalf when need be Dillon actually outlasted everyone but Ric Flair in the original iteration of the Four Horsemen.

4 BARRY WINDHAM

While Lex Luger was the man who joined the Four Horsemen to give them a young superstar of the future in their lineup, he was not who was with them when WWE inducted them into the WWE Hall of Fame. Instead, the man that most people consider the best “fourth” Horsemen was Barry Windham.

His betrayal was a shock, as he was the cowboy babyface, working in both WWE (U.S. Express) and the NWA as a tried-and-true babyface. However, Windham teamed with Lex Luger when the Horsemen kicked him out and then betrayed Luger and joined the group.

3 TULLY BLANCHARD

Tully Blanchard was the most technically sound wrestler in Four Horsemen history. In the original iteration, while the Andersons were the tag team and Flair was the world champion, Tully Blanchard focused on the mid-card titles — first the TV title and then the United States Championship. Blanchard’s feud with Magnum T.A. for the U.S. title might be one of the best in Four Horsemen history.

Later, Blanchard worked with Arn Anderson as a tag team and was so successful that they eventually left the NWA and the Four Horsemen and enjoyed success as The Brain Busters in WWE. Sadly, Blanchard was supposed to be part of the Four Horsemen reunion in the ’90s but failed a drug test and never worked with the group again.

2 ARN ANDERSON

Next to Ric Flair, no one signifies what it meant to be a member of the Four Horsemen more than Arn Anderson. Anderson was part of the original group that formed in 1985, the tag team partner of Ole Anderson. Later he worked as the tag team partner of Tully Blanchard and held three tag team titles with those men, and one later with Paul Roma.

Arn Anderson also worked as a singles star and held the NWA/WCW World TV title four times. It was Arn Anderson that always came out and worked to keep the team together in the ’90s, whether it was with Brian Pillman and Chris Benoit or with Benoit, Malenko, and Mongo. Arn Anderson is the heart and soul of the Four Horsemen.

1 RIC FLAIR

While Arn Anderson might be the heart and soul of the Four Horsemen, the true leader and the top member of the faction is The Nature Boy Ric Flair. The purpose of the Horsemen, in the beginning, was to dominate the NWA, with the Andersons holding the tag titles and Blanchard holding the mid-card titles but it was always Ric Flair on top as the world champion.

Ric Flair held the NWA/WCW world title eight times as a member of the Four Horsemen. Not only did the group help Flair keep the title and protect his reign as champion but if any of them dared challenge him, the others would instantly turn on them and beat them down, removing the challengers from the faction. Ric Flair is the face of the Four Horsemen and the reason they thrived.

WWE WCW FOUR 4 HORSEMEN RIC FLAIR TULLY BLANCHARD JJ DILLON ...
Deal of the Week - 4 Horsemen Autographed Magazine | Wrestling ...
The 4 Horsemen Signed Autographed Reunion Program 6 Sigs withRic ...
Horsemen History

Author: classicprowrestlingnewsandreviews

Your Host for the Best in Wrestling Dvd Reviews .with a collection of major Proportions. You will find the finest Reviews for Wrestling fans. Thank You for visiting

Leave a comment